Our approach
  Projects
  Reports
  Who are we ?
  Partners and links
  Homepage
  
  Contact us
 
Experians Partners and Useful Links

 

Version française

Some useful resources on the Web:

 

Useful links concerning urban sanitation in developing countries

Here are some general links to organizations or institutions that take actions in solid and/or liquid sanitation:

Programme Solidarité Eau (pS-Eau): www.pseau.org
French Development Agency (AFD): www.afd.fr
Water and Sanitation Programme (WSP - World Bank): www.wsp.org
Partnership for Municipal Development (PDM): www.pdm-net.org
ENDA - Tiers Monde: www.enda.sn

More specific links by towns and countries, especially for field contacts:

Delhi (India):

NIUA (National Institute of Urban Affairs): www.niua.org
Toxics Link: www.toxicslink.org
Sulabh: www.sulabhinternational.org
French Embassy Economic Mission: www.missioneco.org/inde
CSH (Centre for Human Sciences): www.csh-delhi.com
MCD (Municipal Corporation of Delhi ): www.mcdonline.gov.in
DJB (Delhi Jal Board or Delhi Water Board): www.delhijalboard.com
IIT Delhi (Indian Institute of Technology): www.iitd.ernet.in
WSP (Water and Sanitation Programme): www.wsp.org

Hanoi (Vietnam):

OVE (The Danish Organization for Renewable Energy in Hanoi): www.greenhanoi.org.vn
CEEITA (Centre for Environmental Engineering of Towns and Industrial Areas): www.santrain.com
ENDA Vietnam: www.endavn.org.vn
WSP (Water and Sanitation Programme): www.wsp.org
IMV (Institut des Métiers de la Ville): www.imv-hanoi.com
French Embassy in Hanoi: www.ambafrance-vn.org

Phnom Penh (Cambodia):

URC (Urban Resource Center): http://urc.freehomepage.com/URCBG.htm
CSARO (Community Sanitation And Recycling Organization): www.bigpond.com.kh/users/csaro
Phnom Penh Municipality: www.phnompenh.gov.kh
JICA (Japan International Cooperation Agency): www.jica.org.kh
Handicap International: www.handicap-international.com

Santiago de Chile (Chile):

Aguas Andinas: www.aguasandinas.cl
AEPA (Association of Environment Companies and Professionals): www.aepa.cl , www.chileambiental.cl
Ministry of Housing and Urbanism: www.minvu.cl , www.fsv.cl
Ministry of Public Works: www.moptt.cl , www.siss.cl
CONAMA (National Commission for Environment): www.conama.cl
French Embassy Economic and Finance Department: www.missioneco.org/chili
ECLAC (Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean): www.eclac.cl
Chile Barrio: www.chilebarrio.cl
SESMA (Servicio de Salud Metropolitano del Ambiente): www.sesma.cl
Casa de la Paz: www.casapaz.cl
Pan-American Center for Sanitary Engineering and Environmental Sciences: www.cepis.ops-oms.org

Buenos Aires (Argentina):

Aguas Argentinas: www.aguasargentinas.com
Buenos Aires City Hall: www.buenosaires.gov.ar
French Embassy Economic Mission: www.dree.org/argentine
Centro (Social and Environmental Studies): www.riadel.cl/centro
PROMEBA (Poor Districts Improvement Programme): www.promeba.org.ar
IIED - America Latina (International Institute for Environment and Development): www.iied-al.org.ar
CEAMSE (Ecological Coordination of the Metropilitan Area): www.ceamse.gov.ar
ETOSS (Independent Service for Water and Sanitation Regulation): www.etoss.org.ar

Antananarivo (Madagascar):

French Embassy Economic Mission: www.dree.org/madagascar
Water Aid: www.wateraid.org.uk
World Bank: www.worldbank.org
ENDA Indian Ocean: www.enda.sn/madagasc/madagasc.htm
AFVP (Association Française des Volontaires du Progrès): www.afvp.org
Handicap International: www.handicap-international.org

 

 

Senegal :

CREPA (Regional Center for Low Cost Drinking Water and Sanitation) : www.reseaucrepa.org
ENDA : www.enda.sn
ONAS (National Office for Sanitation in Senegal) : www.onas.sn
IAGU (African Institute of Urban Management) : www.iagu.org
French Embassy in Dakar : www.ambafrance-sn.org

 

 

 

 

Experians' special partners

GUSF ("Génie Urbain Sans Frontières"/Urban Engineering Without Borders) is a non profit organization created by the students of the "Ecole des Ingénieurs de la Ville de Paris" (EIVP). It aims at realizing both national and international humanitarian projects associated with urban engineering.

"L'Amicale des Anciens Elèves de l'Ecole Polytechnique" (AX).

Starting January 2005, Experians has established a partnership with Veolia Environnement concerning the role of different development stakeholders in urban sanitation. This partnership takes place in the frame of a study in relation with UN-Habitat and Unitar.

Experians realises in 2005 a solid and liquid sanitation study in several towns in Senegal, in partnership with Veolia Waterforce.

 

 

 

 

 

logo pseau

logo pdm

logo pdm

 

logo niua

logo toxicslink

logo greenhanoi

logo santrain

logo csaro

urc

logo aguas andinas

logo chile barrio

logo caza de la paz

logo aguas argentinas

logo promeba

logo wateraid

logo afvp

logo handicap international

logo crepa

logo iagu

logo onas

logo gusf

logo veolia environnement